IPL 2022 Winners: Complete List of Orange Cap, Purple Cap and Other Award Holders

IPL 2022 Winners: Complete List of Orange Cap, Purple Cap and Other Award Holders
IPL 2022 Winners: Complete List of Orange Cap, Purple Cap and Other Award Holders

Last night, debut team Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 title after beating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. It was a very honourable moment for Captain Hardik Pandya, who has crowned his team in its very first season. Even though Rajasthan Royals have lost the final, two of its players were honoured with many awards. If you want to see the list of IPL 2022 award winners, check them out below.

Complete List of IPL 2022 Award Winners

1. Jos Butler

IPL 2022 Winners

Undoubtedly, Jos Bulter totally dominated this IPL season. From the batting side, he is the only one who took Rajasthan Royals to the finals. Jos scored total 863 runs, 83 fours and 45 sixes this season. However, he could not win the final but still won 6 IPL 2022 titles. Here’s the list of those titles:

  1. Orange Cap
  2. Game Changer of the Season
  3. Most Valuable Players
  4. Most Boundaries
  5. Let’s Crack it Sixes Award
  6. Powerplay of the Season

2. Yuzvendra Chahal

IPL 2022 Winners

Along with Jos Butler, Yuzvendra Chahal was another player supporting Rajasthan Royal to reach the finals. With 27 wickets this season, he became the top wicket-taker in IPL 2022 and won the Purple Cap.

3. Umran Malik

IPL 2022 Winners

Umran Malik is a bowler of Sunrisers Hyderabad and one of the top wicket-takers this season. He took 22 wickets and consistently bowled around 150kmph. So, he was honoured with the Emerging Player of the Season Award.  

4. Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik

36 years old Dinesh Karthik made his comeback this season and played a role of a finisher for Royal Challenger Bangalore. He played shaming innings for RCB in the final overs and helped them to reach playoffs. If we talk about runs, he scored 330 runs in 16 matches with a massive average of 55. Thatswhy, Karthik became Super Striker of the Season.

5. Evin Lewis

Evin Lewis

However, this season was not so good for Evin Lewis. But he impresses everyone with his fielding and his extraordinary catch against KKR. For this, he has won the Perfect Catch of the Tournament.

 6. Lockie Ferguson

Lockie Ferguson

After beating Urman Malik in speed, Lockie Ferguson has won an award for the Fastest Delivery of the Season. He had bowled 157.3kmph delivery in the final match of IPL 2022.

Fairplay Award

Because of the continuity and performance, the Fairplay Award 2022 goes to both Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans.

About author