#NationalPressDay: Top Most Brave News Anchors of India

Journalism is an occupation that provides reports and publishes information based on facts with proof or evidence. Journalists provide us with news through television, radio, the internet, newspapers and even social media these days. Today we are going to talk about the top five Journalists in India 2021. These journalists have a big influence on the media sector of India as a nation.

Arnab Goswami

Arnab Goswami holds the first position in the list of top journalists in India in 2021. He is an India News anchor with an annual salary of INR 12 crores. He was born on 7 March, in the year 1973, in an Assamese family of Guwahati city. His father was a colonel in the Indian Army, and his mother was an Author. Arnab Goswami is the owner of Republic media network, which operates in three channels, i.e., Republic TV in English Language, Republic Bharat in the Hindi Language, and Republic Bangla in the Bengali language. From 2006 to 2016, he was the editor-in-chief and news anchor of Times now for 10 years. He also hosts a famous television program, Frankly Speaking with Arnab, with high TRP. In 2004, he was awarded the Asian Television Awards for Best Anchor 2004 and Ramnath Goenka Award in 2008.

Also Read: Who Is The Tribal Freedom Fighter Birsa Munda, Why Are We Celebrating Him?

Rajdeep Sardesai

Rajdeep Sardesai is an India News anchor, journalist, and author with an annual salary of INR 10 crores. He was born on 24 May, in the year 1965, in Ahmedabad city of Gujarat, India. His father was a former Indian Test cricketer, and his mother was an Activist. He works as an editor and an anchor of India Today Television. He also worked for Global Broadcast News as an Editor-in-chief. He resigned in July 2014 from Global Broadcast News that consists of CNN-IBN, IBN7, and IBN-Lokmat. In 2008, he was awarded Padma Shri by the Government of India.

Nidhi Razdan

Nidhi Razdan is an India News journalist and television personality with an annual salary of INR 4 crores. She was born on 11 April, in the year 1977, in Budgam city of Jammu and Kashmir, India. She worked as executive editor of NDTV and NDTV 24×7. She was born in a Kashmiri Pandit family where his father is editor-in-chief of the news agency. She graduated from Lady Shri Ram College and completed her PG in TV journalism from IIMC, Delhi (1998-99). She received Ramnath Goenka Award for excellence in journalism in 2011.

Also Read: Norovirus: Symptoms, Causes, Treatment & Prevention

Rajat Sharma

Rajat Sharma is an India News journalist, chairman, and television personality with an annual salary of INR 3.6 crores. He was born on 18 February 1957, Delhi, India. He worked as the executive editor-in-chief of India TV. He was born in the Sharma family, where he spent many days without proper food. He was graduated from Shri Ram College of commerce, and then he joined Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad. He gained his popularity through the popular TV show “Aap ki Adalat.” He received Padma Bhushan Award for excellence in journalism in 2015 by the Government of India.

Ravish Kumar

Ravish Kumar is an India News journalist, author, and television personality with an annual salary of INR 2.5 crore. He was born on 5 December, in the year 1974, in Jitwarpur(Bihar), India. He worked as Senior executive editor of NDTV India. After the channel’s flagship weekly show of Prime Time, Hum Log, Desh ki Baat, Ravish ki Baat. He received the Ramnath Goenka Award twice for excellence in journalism and was the fifth Indian journalist to receive Ramon Magsaysay Award in 2019.

Also Read: Katrina, Vicky's Wedding Guest List: 3 Unexpected Bollywood Stars Invited

Anjana Om Kashyap

Last but not least, Anjana Om Kashyap is an India News journalist, News Anchor, and television personality with an annual salary of INR 1 crore. She was born on 12 June in the year 1975, in Ranchi city of Jharkhand, India. She was graduated from Jamia Milia Islamia in journalism. She started her career with Doordarshan, then Zee News. She resigned from News 24 before joining Aaj Tak. She is a popular executive editor in the India Today group.